Now Available Order Online and Pick Up in Store

Allergen Statement

Allergy Information

We make every effort at Euphoria Chocolate Company to provide as much information as possible to our customers. If you have questions about the ingredients in any product do not hesitate to contact us at Please be aware that we have nutritional breakdowns available for only the solid chocolates at this time.


We make many products with nuts – both tree nuts and peanuts. Unfortunately we must recommend against the purchase of our products for anyone with serious nut allergies. Cross contamination is a possibility, and a number of our suppliers send ingredients already noted the same.


In our production facility we make chocolate covered cookies for our retail stores. This means there is a chance of gluten cross contamination from the cookies for many items. We recommend against bagged fruits and nuts (cross contamination), malt balls (barley), espresso beans and Holland mints (“natural flavors” from our ingredient suppliers), and any peanut butter filled item (may contain barley or wheat products). Items with a lower but still possible chance of cross contamination are Crèmes Maison, Classic Truffles, Oregon Wine Truffles, Caramels, and mixed item gift boxes. These items are hand dipped in the same dipping area as the cookies so cross contamination is a possibility. We can say that gluten intolerant staff members and local customers have had no problems with the Classic or Wine truffles, or the Caramels. The other ingredients in these items are safe. High sensitivity customers, though, should probably avoid these lines.

So what does that leave? All solid chocolate items are gluten ingredient free. This includes buttons, hearts, and molded items. Ultra Chocolate Sauce is also gluten ingredient free. Bulk solid chocolate items including baking chocolate are gluten ingredient free. Baking and drinking cocoas are also gluten ingredient free.


Not surprisingly all items containing milk or white chocolate have dairy ingredients. Most of our dark chocolate contains butter oil. This is a dairy fat mechanically removed from butter. It is a very pure fat but those who are particularly casein sensitive may want to avoid it as well. At this time the only items we have available that are totally dairy ingredient free are the baking chocolate buttons, 70% chocolate items and cocoa.


Except for the baking chocolate and baking cocoa our products contain soy lecithin. If the lecithin is not a problem then the same cautions as gluten apply.


Our solid chocolate does not contain corn syrup or other byproducts. Eugene and Oregon Coast Bars contain corn syrup in the filling. Packaged covered nut and fruit items may contain corn syrup. For those with higher sensitivities the same cautions as gluten would apply.

Carmine Dye – Cochineal Extract

The red colorings in the Holland mints contain carmine.